Junior Noticeboard

Junior Girls Captain 2015 Nicola Rainsford

Junior Boys Captain 2015 John Kerrisk

Junior Club Notices

  • Congratulations to Junior member Stephen Kelliher who won Sunday’s SuperValu Singles Competition with a great score of 40pts. His new H/C is now 2.3. Well done Stephen!
  • The entry sheet for singles match play is now on the notice board.
  • The next junior competition will take place on Saturday May 9th in Lackabane from 12.10pm to 12.50pm.  The prize giving for all the Easter Holiday competitions will be held in the Lackabane clubhouse after tomorrow’s Junior Competition.
  • The President’s Prize takes place on Saturday May 23rd in Killeen.

More Easter Holiday Results!

  • The Junior Club held a 16 hole Texas Scramble for the Junior Boys on Lackabane on 9th April – it was a blistering hot day but the competition was even hotter with a play-off which reached the 19th.  The winners were Luke Walsh, John Joe Buckley, Charlie Keating and Ryan Kelliher, with Darren Mulcahy, Luke Sweeney and Brian English in second place.
  • The girls played a singles stableford competition which was won by Janine O’Connor, with Corinna Griffin hot on her heels in second place.
  • Congratulations to Alicia Burke who overcame stiff opposition to win the Easter Junior Girls  competition which was held at Lackabane over 7 holes on 3rd April.

Well done everyone!

Scroll to top